That Quirky Girl

# Week 1 (14/02/22–18/02/22)

saanvi jarmal
4 min readFeb 17, 2022

Hey guys! So this my first blog under the section ‘That Quirky Girl’!Let’s say if this article gets 250+ claps, I will open a website dedicated to ‘That Quirky Girl’! Let’s get into this week!

So my week started with my final exams! I went on a double date on Valentine’s Day with Science and Hindi. They seem very interesting but Hindi is a little boring. LMAO.

So Monday, I woke up at 5:45 AM and brushed my teeth and lit up my favourite candle! I do that everyday, it’s so calm and relaxing.

Then I opened my books and did last-minute revision. Then after revising, I went for my shower and skincare and sat for the exam for 2 hours. That has literally been my schedule since the past few days.

Then I sat with my mom and talked about the exam only because she makes me to.

Ok this is boring right? It’s like a story…let metell you about the ‘HIGHLIGHTS OF THIS WEEK’!

So I planted a succulent! I have always wanted a succulent. I love them.The are soo cute! I mean look at it!

This is the first plant that I have planted for myself. Sounds crazy owing to the fact that I have so many plants at my house!

I also had some very interesting and motivational sessions from Chetan Bhagat sir and Sreesanth Sir! It was so interesting to listening to both of them. The lessons they taught were very mesmerising!

I also got vaccinated this week. No not the COVID vaccine, just normal immunisation vaccine. OMG! Okay since I am a teenager I cannot shout while getting my shot. That would be crazy! But man that hurt so much! I was getting vaccinated after a year. It was quite natural. And the doctor! Okay, so you know how the doctors try and distract you from thinking about the syringe going in your body.They talk to you for a longtime before putting the injection.Even my doctor did that, she talked and talked for straight 5 mins. I was all ready that she would put the injection now. But no! I had to wait 5 whole minutes and then when I least expected it she inserted the injection 3mm inside my epidermis! OH MY GOD! That hurt so badly! Let’s not talk about it because I am getting goosebumps right now.

This week I was also super busy with a new idea that I will not share with y’all right now. But I am super duper excited about it! If it all turns out well, I will be telling about it on my Insta feed soon! So keep in touch!

My mother baked pizza at home and I had Starbucks after such a long time! I love their Frappuccinos and my favourite one has to be Mocha Frappuccino. It’s soo good!

I cooked too! I made ‘Spaghetti aglio e olio’ and some fried paneer snack! The reason why yesterday’s meal means a lot to me is because it was the first one that my family actually liked! 😂 They don’t like eating pasta much, but yesterday they loved it a lot!

This week’s shoutout goes to Annie Kaylen!

So that’s all that happened this week! How was your week like? And did you like reading this new kind of blog? Tell me in the comments below!

Check out my Instagram feed!

Cheers,
SJ

--

--